This weekend, Lee and I had the opportunity to have Christmas with my parents and sister!  I simply love when they visit.  They got in late Friday night/early Saturday morning.  We woke up super early on Saturday to get the day started.  Mom cooked breakfast, and I made coffee (because, life).   We started the morning having breakfast and exchanging gifts!

fullsizerender

Excuse the dog kennel, we were overflowing this weekend! 😉  I love that no matter how old we are, my parents still prepare stockings for Lee and I.  So, why did we celebrate so early?  Well, we are headed off on a cruise over Christmas and New Years.  10 uninterrupted days together, and I couldn’t be more excited.  Moving on, Saturday evening we visited a local church, Compassion Christian.  They do a presentation entitled, The Journey, every other year.  It was such an amazing event to witness, and so well put on.  See a few of our pictures below!

 

img_2794
The whole fam (minus my middle sister who couldn’t make it) at The Journey
img_2790
Lee and I.

 

Overall, we got to enjoy a four hour “Journey” through Bethlehem, and be reminded that Christmas is not about the presents, the visits, and the commercial-ism.  It’s about Jesus, and the birth of the One who saved us.  It really was an amazing experience, and if you are in Savannah around Christmas when it’s happening, I recommend partaking!

Sunday, we headed back to church, had a super yummy soup & sandwich lunch, and ended our visit by watching Sully.  (Another recommendation-great movie!)  We ended the weekend with a sick husband (he has the flu), three tired pups, and a happy wife.  I’m so thankful for my family, and the fact that they go above and beyond for us.

I hope you all enjoyed reading about our weekend!  Sound off below with your Christmas traditions!

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-380-f260977da1c4b11a396ea9cced4bea6f

 

*The opinions expressed in this post are solely my own, and I am not compensated in any way for them.*

