Hey friends!  Wow.  What a crazy end of 2016 we had!  I apologize for not updating sooner.  Lee & I just returned from a 10 day Holiday cruise in the Caribbean!  It was so amazing, and far more than I could have ever hoped for.

We cruised with Royal Caribbean on Allure of the Seas.  What a fantastic ship!  I cannot say enough great things about the experience.  It was truly a trip of a lifetime. I am so thankful we were able to experience it before Lee leaves for work for an extended period of time.

We rang in the New Year in the middle of the ocean, asleep.  Because we are old…and we value sleep!  😉  As stated above, 2017 is going to be a tough year for my family.  Lee is leaving, due to his job, for an extended period of time-longer than we’ve ever been apart.  We got the date he departs about two weeks after Thanksgiving.  It was earlier than intended, and to be honest, I haven’t let it hit me yet.

We’ve done this “apart” thing quite a few times, so, while I’m used to it, I never get over the initial shock.  The build up is always the worst.  Anyway, not to put a damper on the fresh start that is the New Year, I’m excited for the changes I’ll be making personally this year.   Since I will be spending the majority of this year by myself (and with my fur children), I am making it the year of “Me”.  I have a few different ways I’ll be doing that.

First, I am setting goals.  Not only in my personal life, but in my business life as well.  I am apart of an amazing company called Premier Designs.  I hope to build this little business that started as a hobby, into a successful income-yielding production.  So, goal number 1, work on business.

Second, I want to finish the nine million design projects I’ve started around this house.  Since I am not working a 9-5 while focusing on my last semester of undergrad, I’ve got a little more free time to piddle around.

Third, and probably most cliche & most important to me, I want to revitalize my life & create a happier me!  I started that journey a few weeks before Thanksgiving.  Now, I know there is no miracle product, but I have started using a product called Thrive!  Thrive gives my body the vitamins and minerals it needs in two multis, a shake, and a dermafusion patch!  If you’re interested in learning more about the Thrive experience, and how it’s personally changed my world, you can visit this website: http://Tsharris1.le-vel.com (I am not a promoter for this company, however, I do use and refer these products).

img_3010

I am striving, as well, to create a more organized life.  Stay tuned for a post about all the organizational tips & tricks later this month!  For now, I am living and breathing by my Erin Condren Life Planner!  Holy moly!  I tried Plum Paper Planners last year, and although I loved it, I wanted something new.  I have learned so far that I’m a horizontal layout type girl.  Give me ALL the writing room.  And, writing down my goals and tasks really help me to stay on track!

In other news, I know this has been a long post.  If you’ve read this far, thank you!  I hope your New Year is starting off to a great start, and you achieve your goals!

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-380-f260977da1c4b11a396ea9cced4bea6f

 

 

